



# REPUBLIC OF VANUATU OFFICIAL GAZETTE

15 OCTOBRE 2012

NO. 34

15 OCTOBER 2012

## NOTIFICATION OF PUBLICATION

#### <u>ORDER</u>

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT [CAP. 146]

•	LISTS OF CANDIDATES FOR GENERAL
	ELECTION ORDER NO. 134 OF 2012

#### GOVERNMENT ACT [CAP. 243]

•	INSTRUMENT OF WITHDRAWAL OF FUNCTIONS AND ASSIGNMENT OF FUNCTIONS ORDER NO. 135 OF 2012
CONS	TITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF VANUATU
•	TRANSFER OF PRINCIPAL ELECTORAL OFFICER ORDER NO. 136 OF 2012
•	TRANSFER OF COMMISSIONER OF LABOUR ORDER NO, 137 OF 2012
•	INSTRUMENT OF REMOVAL – MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION ORDER NO. 138 OF 2012
•	INSTRUMENT OF APPOINTMENT – MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION ORDER NO. 139 OF 2012
•	INSTRUMENT OF APPOINTMENT MEMBER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION ORDER NO. 140 OF 2012

# POLICE ACT [CAP. 105]

 MEMBERS OF THE VANUATU POLICE FORCE PAY ORDER NO. 141 OF 2012

#### LEGAL NOTICE

#### CONTENT

PAGE

#### LAND ACQUISITION ACT NO. 5 OF 1992

 MINISTERIAL DECLARATION OF THE LAND LOCATED AT FRESH WATER (4) NOTICE NO. 78 OF 2012 1-13

#### VALUE ADDED TAX ACT [CAP. 247]

PRESCRIBED FORMS NOTICE NO. 79
 OF 2012
 14-27

#### TRADEMARKS ACT NO. 1 OF 2003

 NOTICE OF CORRECTION ON APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF TRADEMARKS NOTICE NO. 80 OF 2012 28

#### COMPANIES ACT [CAP. 191]

TO BE STRUCK OFF NOTICE NO. 81 OF 2012 29

#### INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES ACT [CAP. 222]

TO BE STRUCK OFF NOTICE NO. 82 OF
 2012 30



# REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION

# PUBLICATION OF LISTS OF CANDIDATES FOR GENERAL ELECTION SCHEDULE TO TAKE PLACE ON THE 30<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF OCTOBER 2012

#### ORDER NO. 134 OF 2012

Pursuant to section 28 of the Representation of the People Act [CAP.146], THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEREBY PUBLISHES the names of candidates qualified to contest the general elections scheduled to be held on Tuesday 30<sup>th</sup> of October 2012.

#### 1. CONSTITUENCY OF BANKS/TORRES: 2 SEATS ( 5 CANDIDATES)

#### CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

1. Basil Hopkins	ULF
2. Daniel Roy	VRP
3. Dunstan Hilton	PPP
4. Marie Nicalas	VNP
5. Roger Francis Pinerua	IND

## 2. CONSTITUENCY OF SANTO: 7 SEATS ( 8 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE
-----------

**AFFILIATION** 

1. Purity Tavue	KDP
2. Jack Andfalo	NPP
3. Ishmael William	PPP
4. Alfred Maoh	GJP
5. Morris Sengo	NUP
6. Aisoso Leon	VDP
7. Yankee Stevens	Vemarana Federation
8. David Varucil Paialoloso	MPP

#### 3. CONSTITUENCY OF MALO/AORE: 1 SEAT (1 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

VP

1. Rosemary Antas

# 4. CONSTITUENCY OF LUGANVILLE: 2 SEATS ( 4 CANDIDATES)

#### CAND!DATE

. .

Dominique Morin
 Brown Hill Harry

3. Donald Restuetune

4. Douglas Ngwele

## AFFILIATION

VDP NUP lauko Group IND

# 5. CONSTITUENCY OF MALEKULA: 7 SEATS (12 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

1. Sato Kilmon	PPP
2. Narbert Ngpan	PPP
3. Maxwell Maltak	MPP
4. Esmon Saimon	MPP
5. Martial Koubak	UMP
6. Esrom Curcurfahara	NUP
7. Zedak Jack	LDP
8. Billyson Nimbwen	NPP
9. Johnny Solomon	NPP
10. Kenny Atis	NPP
11. Pierre Chanel Worwor	IND
12. Kensy Yosef	IND

# 6. CONSTITUENCY OF AMBRYM: 2 SEATS (1 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

1. Remond Magekorkor

MPP

## 7. CONSITUENCY OF PAAMA: 1 SEAT (3 CANDIDATES)

.

A	FF	ILI	AT	10	N

1. Tom Mail Bethuel

2. Peter Sovuai Charley

3. Isaiah Vano Holou

# People's Sevisis Pati GC MPP

# 8. CONSTITUENCY OF PENTECOST: 4 SEATS ( 2 CANDIDATES)

**AFFILIATION** 

MPP

1. Brian Bule

# 9. CONSTITUENCY OF AMBAE: 3 SEATS ( 5 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE	AFFILIATION
1. Arnold Bani	LDP
2. Ernest Bani	GJP
3. Simeon Nixon	VDP
4. Amon Gwero	PAP
5. Peter Vuta	IND

# 10. ONSTITUENCY OF MAEWO: 1 SEAT (2 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE	AFFILIATION
1. Alex Huri	NPP
2. Jackson Adin	GJP

# 11. CONSTITUENCY OF EPI: 2 SEATS ( 4 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE	AFFILIATION
1. Tasso Leinavao	VP
2. Joel Pakoa Nalu	LDP
3. Robert Murray Bohn	VPDP
4. Enny Yonah	VPP

#### 12. CONSTITUENCY OF TONGOA: 1 SEAT (1 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE

.

•

٠

AFFILIATION

LDP

1. David Peter Johnatan

# 13. CONSITUENCY OF SHEPHERDS: 1 SEAT ( 4 CANDIDATES)

#### CANDIDATE

**AFFILIATION** 

1. Atesh KaloVNP2. Georgy ColoIouko Group3. John Mark RubenLDP4. Marion LuenMPP

# 14. CONSTITUENCY OF EFATE: 4 SEATS ( 4 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE	AFFILIATION
1. Nato Taiwia	MPP
2. Roger Ernie	LDP
3. Yoan Mariosua	UMP
4. Fanny Cyrel	PPP

## 15. CONSTITUENCY OF PORT VILA; 6 SEATS (12 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE	AFFILIATION
<ol> <li>CANDIDATE</li> <li>Daniel Molisa</li> <li>Hannington Alatoa</li> <li>Willie Jimmy Tapangararua</li> <li>Marco Herrominly</li> <li>Wendy Himford</li> <li>Barak Tame Sope</li> <li>George Bunseng</li> <li>Jimmy Moli James</li> <li>Hezekiah Loloi</li> </ol>	VDALPC PAP LDP VDP KDP MPP IND IND
10. Jenny Ligo Viregagaru 11. Malachi Sako 12. Maryanne Bani	

#### 16. **CONSTITUENCY OF TANNA: 7 SEATS ( 4 CANDIDATES)**

# CANDIDATE

**AFFILIATION** 

- 1. Sabi Natonga
- 2. Robin Tom Kapapo
- 3. Jerry Maniper
- 4. Monu laiofa lautuan

NCA Muvmen blong ol Chiefs MPP IND

#### 17. CONSTITUENCY OF SOUTHERN OUTER ISLANDS: 1 SEAT (2 CANDIDATES)

CANDIDATE

1. Jennifer Manua

2. Jae Saula

**AFFILIATION** 

NUP VRDP

MADE AT PORT VILA THIS SATURDAY 13TH OCTOBER 2012

n/h

CHAIRMAN

LINNES M TARIANGA MEMBER

